Pridelands Announce Debut Album + New Single ‘The Lake of Twisted Limbs’

Pridelands - The Lake of Twisted Limbs Review

Melbourne band Pridelands have enriched our sonic worlds with singles ‘Heavy Tongue‘ and ‘The Walls‘, in the lead up to announcing their debut album. Today the eclectic band have released brand new track ‘The Lake of Twisted Limbs‘ along with the all the details you’ll need for their first full-length record Light Bends. 

The record will be released via Resist Records / SharpTone on January 14th, the date that spells out the biggest start of the year for heavy music, ever known – just ask Fit For An Autopsy, Shadow of Intent, Enterprise Earth, Underoath, and more.

On the new record, Pridelands drummer Joe Lipsham comments:

“As we went into the studio to record our debut record, we were eager to take a risk in how we wanted it to sound. We aimed to create 11 stylistically very different tracks, each one written using a different writing style to the previous. We wanted a record that felt like you aren’t listening to the same song twice; a record whereas all the tracks sit together, it becomes a cohesive yet ever-changing journey for the listener. And we feel we achieved more than we had hoped for with Light Bends.” 

Let’s take a look at the band’s brand new single ‘The Lake of Twisted LimbsThe four-minute track eclipses an ambient atmosphere and intermittently transitions to the full band’s cohesive and melodic energy before recharging in its encompassing calmness. The track is packed with emotional energy and is felt throughout, and with stellar production, mind you. Pridelands upcoming record is certainly shaping up to be a big one.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Pridelands – ‘The Lake of Twisted Limbshere

Pre-order Light Bends here


Pridelands Light Bends tracklisting

1. I Reach into Your Heart
2. The Walls
3. Parallel Lines
4. Parted Time
5. The Lake Of Twisted Limbs
6. Safer Here
7. Heavy Tongue
8. Antipathy
9. Translucent Blues
10. Evergrowth
11. The Sun Will Find Us

About Ricky Aarons (866 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.