Underoath Unveil 7th Album Voyeurist; Drop New Song ‘Hallelujah’


Sooo remember the other day when we teased Underoath‘s new song? Turns out that wasn’t the name of the song, it’s the name of their forthcoming album, Voyeurist, which is set for release on January 14, 2022 via Fearless Records and the song was actually called ‘Hallelujah‘, the second track from it following ‘Damn Excuses‘.

I can almost certainly guarantee you’ll get old school BMTH There Is A Hell… vibes when you spin this new song though. It’s got all of the old heavy elements we’ve loved from this band over the years including group chants, screams, tight cleans and heavy riffs.

Guitarist Tim McTague summarized ‘Hallelujah‘ to a tee:

“I think the song is one of the more powerful songs on the album for a myriad of reasons, but sharing a night of beers and stories with a handful of the people you love, unpacking a ton of heady concepts and recording a choir really put an exclamation point on the song for me. It’s dark, beautiful, haunting and heavy all at the same time. That’s what Underoath does best in my opinion.”

Love cool band merch? Voyeurist is available to pre-order now, including a deluxe animated vinyl which features a plastic o-card sleeve that activates playback of the jacket’s interlaced video imagery.

Pre-order Voyeurist here

Underoath – Voyeurist tracklist

1. Damn Excuses
2. Hallelujah
3. I’m Pretty Sure I’m Out of Luck and Have No Friends
4. Cycle ft. Ghostemane
5. Thorn
6. (No Oasis)
7. Take A Breath
8. We’re All Gonna Die
9. Numb
10. Pneumonia

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3586 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

4 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Brand of Sacrifice Unleash NEW Track ‘Enemy’ feat. Underoath’s Spencer Chamberlain – Wall Of Sound
  2. Get A Sneak Peek of Underoath’s New Song – Wall Of Sound
  3. Shadow of Intent Announce Their Ultimate Blackened Deathcore Record Elegy + Menacing Single ‘From Ruin… We Rise’ – Wall Of Sound
  4. Underoath Gives Another Peep of Voyeurist With ‘Cycle’ featuring Ghostemane – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.