Shadow of Intent Recruit Whitechapel’s Phil Bozeman on ‘Where Millions Have Come to Die’

Shadow of Intent Of Fury Review

Just a few weeks ago Shadow of Intent announced their upcoming record Elegy, coming out on January 14th independently; and as we always say – sharing a release date with basically everyone (including Fit For An Autopsy, Enterprise Earth and Underoath just to name a few).

The deathcore demons recently dropped ‘From Ruin… We Riseand blew us away accordingly. Well, now the band have dropped an absolute monster of a track called ‘Where Millions Have Come to Die‘ featuring no other than Whitechapel‘s Phil Bozeman to tie in with his band’s big release of their new album Kin (our review here).

The new single is led by marching drums and Ben Duerr immediately engrossing himself in a harrowing speed-vocal medley. The track is filled with unbelievable pace throughout and fits perfectly for Bozeman to slot right in, and relatively early in the piece. It’s actually quite awesome to hear the guest vocalist feature in a track that takes on a deathcore style that Whitechapel used to dabble in a lot more before taking on more of a nu-deathcore direction, but is now Shadow of Intent‘s M.O; a perfect feature opportunity for all parties involved.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Where Millions Have Come to Die’ here.

Pre-order Shadow of Intent‘s upcoming record Elegy here.

Shadow of Intent – Elegy tracklisting

1. Farewell
2. Saurian King
3. The Coming Fire
4. Of Fury
5. Intensified Genocide
6. Life of Exile
7. Where Millions Have Come To Die (feat. Phil Bozeman)
8. From Ruin… We Rise
9. Blood in the Sands of Time (feat. Chuck Billy)
10. Reconquest
11. Elegy I: Adapt
12. Elegy II: Devise
13. Elegy III: Overcome

About Ricky Aarons (872 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Shadow Of Intent – Elegy (Album Review) – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.