Varials Crash into Calm with Melodic Single ‘Circles’

Varials Circles

Are you ready for another Varials‘ song? After ‘.50‘ was released we needed a breather from the chaos. That track has been played at the start of every gym workout of mine. Anyway, moving on. The Philly outfit have announced new record Scars For You To Remember, out October 14 via Fearless Records. The album features Matt Honeycutt of Kublai Khan TXJay Webster of Unity TXAndrew Hileman of I Am and Darius Tehrani of SPITE.

To get our bodily fluids moving, Varials had led with ‘The Cycle Of Violence: Chapter 1‘ for the new album cycle. The pair of bangers have set a new standard for this new era for the band. A third tune has arisen called ‘Circles‘ and it takes a bit of a turn from ‘.50‘.

The five-piece pause the carnage for just a moment and dive into this softer and slower melodic number where clean vocals are on the forefront. It’s an extremely catchy song despite the deviation from expectation. Don’t let this fool you though, the closing quarter has Varials spill into mayhem with breakdowns and filthy uncleans. The combination works surprisingly well for the band and reveals the record could be a healthy mix of tracks.

On the new single the band comments:

“‘Circles’ is a new but familiar style for the band. We’ve touched on sounds like this before, but this is the melodic climax of the record and our career this far. We hope to take this sound further into the future.”

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘Circles‘ here

Pre-Save Scars For You To Remember here

Varials Scars For You To Remember

Varials – Scars For You To Remember tracklisting

1. A Body Wrapped In Plastic : Prologue
2. The Cycle of Violence : Chapter 1
3. Ritual Division (HAÜS)
4. Scars For You To Remember
5. Day 3 : Revenge feat. Matt Honeycutt of Kublai Khan TX, Jay Webster of Unity TX & Andrew Hileman of I Am)
6. Phantom Pain : Chapter 2
7. Circles
8. Phantom Power feat. Darius Tehrani of SPITE
9. The Gold Room : Chapter 3
10. .50
11. You Were Never Safe Here : Chapter 4
12. Halo Of The Sun

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (653 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.