Spiritbox Surprise Drops New Three-Track Release ‘Rotoscope’

spiritbox rotoscope new song

If you’ve been thinking that Spiritbox have been pretty quiet of late following the release of their debut album Eternal Blue, then you must be living under a rock – let’s catch you up!

Firstly, the band announced back in May that bassist Bill Crook could no longer be part of the band and that ex-As I Lay Dying/Wovenwar bassist Josh Gilbert would jump in for their hefty tour schedule. They also released a collaborative song alongside EDM producer Illenium, and just last week, the band made headlines across the world when Harper, a young contestant on America’s Got Talent bellowed her way through the auditions with a tantalising rendition of their banger track ‘Holy Roller‘. So it’s safe to say the band have kept busy, and now, we’re about to see what they’ve been working on in the studio!

Today the band surprised announced a new three-track release called ‘Rotoscope‘ which features three brand new songs for us to lose our minds over – lead by lead single of the same name. It’s got those alluring Courtney LaPlante vocals and screams that fans have been lapping up since the band first landed in their earholes. ‘Sew Me Up‘ and ‘Hysteria‘ follow and I don’t want to spoil the surprise for you, go thrash it now!

Fingers crossed their ill-fated Australian Tour gets announced soon. They were supposed to be here in April, but plans fell through – so who knows when we’ll get to scream along to them, but according to Courtney, they’re definitely working on it!

Words by Paul ‘Browny’ Brown @brownypaul

Stream ‘Rotoscopehere

spiritbox Rotoscope

Spiritbox – Rotoscope tracklisting

1. Rotoscope
2. Sew Me Up
3. Hysteria

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3576 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!