Betraying The Martyrs Unlocks Heavier Single ‘Swan Song’, Announces Silver Lining EP

Betraying The Martyrs Swan Song

Update: According to Betraying The Martyrs‘ website, they will release a forthcoming EP titled Silver Lining, out on June 24, 2022 via Out Of Line Records, with a 10″ variant available. The EP will include five tracks including ‘Black Hole‘ and ‘Swan Song‘.

Betraying The Martyrs recently made a comeback with the announcement of their new vocalist Rui Martins and single ‘Black Hole‘ after long-time frontman Aaron Matts left the band and started ten56 last year (read about it here). The French metalcore sextet have signed to Out Of Line Records and now dropped second single for the year ‘Swan Song‘.

The track unveils a different side to Betraying The Martyrs unheard on ‘Black Hole‘, where they channel a particular melodic metalcore style that sounds immensely like Make Them Suffer, particularly the more recent How To Survive A Funeral / Worlds Apart era, with Martins sounding remarkably like Sean Harmanis. Of course, the Frenchmen leave their own stamp on this diverse single, particularly with their clean vocal elements and multi-instrumental aesthetic. It’s an evolving sound that fans will be excited to hear more of from Betraying The Martyrs.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Betraying The Martyrs – ‘Swan Song’ here and
Pre-order Silver Lining here

Betraying The Martyrs Silver Lining tracklist

Betraying The Martyrs – Silver Lining tracklisting

1. Black Hole
2. Pressure
3. Embers
4. Mirror
5. Swan Song

About Ricky Aarons (872 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.