Rolo Tomassi Bounce Into 2022 With New Song ‘Closer’

Rolo Tomassi Closer Review

Rolo Tomassi have snuck into 2022 with more new music, ahead of their upcoming record Where Myth Becomes Memory is set for release on February 4, 2022. So far, we’ve heard ‘Cloaked‘ from back in August as well as ‘Drip‘. The five-piece from Sheffield have now laid down a third single, titled ‘Closer‘.

The Sheffield quintet deliver an ambient track that zones in on Eva Korman‘s wonderful clean vocal abilities, breaking up the mayhem of what the new record is expected to be. The rest of the band kick-in towards the end, similar to a Deafheaven methodology.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Rolo Tomassi – ‘Closerhere and
Pre-order Where Myth Becomes Memory here

Rolo Tomassi Closer review

Rolo Tomassi – Where Myth Becomes Memory tracklisting

1. Almost Always
2. Cloaked
3. Mutual Ruin
4. Labyrinthine
5. Closer
6. Drip
7. Prescience
8. Stumbling
9. To Resist Forgetting
10. The End Of Eternity

About Ricky Aarons (868 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.