Rolo Tomassi Unveil New LP; Release Screamy New Single ‘Drip’

Hidden gems Rolo Tomassi have been paving their own way in the heavy music scene for the better part of the past 17 years and if you haven’t dicsovered them, now is surely the time to jump on the bandwagon!

Following on from the release of their single ‘Cloaked‘ back in August, the five-piece from Sheffield have returned with new song ‘Drip‘ and the announcement of their forthcoming album Where Myth Becomes Memory is set for release on February 4, 2022.

Combining pounding drums with both frontwoman Eva Korman‘s cleans and growling screams, this raw powerhouse track will grab you by the face and slap you around a bit, leaving you stuck in a trance wanting more! If you dig the brutal heaviness of performers like Karina Utomo of High Tension combined with the dramatic emotional performance of Make Them Suffer’s Booka Nile – then this’ll be right up your alley!

As for the importance of ‘Drip‘, guitarist Chris Cayford weighs in explaining:

“When we start the writing process for each record, we always wait for the first song that clicks. It feels similar to our music but is also intangibly different to the extent we know it’s the next step and we need to build the album around it. This was the song that did that”

Dive in below!

Pre-Order Where Myth Becomes Memory here

Rolo Tomassi – Where Myth Becomes Memory tracklisting

1. Almost Always
2. Cloaked
3. Mutual Ruin
4. Labyrinthine
5. Closer
6. Drip
7. Prescience
8. Stumbling
9. To Resist Forgetting
10. The End Of Eternity

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3449 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!