Gojira Continue Bringing The Love With Riff-Heavy Tune ‘Into The Storm’


Gojira have been treating us to a decent amount of metallic goodness in the last little while, first with ‘Born For One Thing‘, coupled with a music video, where they announced their new record Fortitude and then a little later on with Amazonia‘. Well, they’re not shy to reveal more of their wonderful riffage with ‘Into The Storm’ which once again shows their musical diversity, and perpetuates their fame that outshines many of their peers. 

Into The Storm’ is a 5-minute track that immerses you in the band’s psuedo-fantasy world which they continue to cultivate as the band effortlessly integrate their instruments to create that signature Gojira sound. After a short momentous hold, the triple-time riffs kick in and the drums do some warm-ups and then kick in with full force. The track delivers grooves almost immediately from there on in, and it manages to deliver speed and chaos plus melodic rhythm simultaneously. The song builds up and breaks down various times and you feel like you’re with them on every up-and-down and when ‘Into The Storm’ ends suddenly, it just feels like something is missing – bring on the new record. 

Words by Ricky Aarons (rickysaul90)

Gojira’s new album Fortitude is out April 30. Pre-order the album here.

Gojira - Fortitude

Gojira – Fortitude tracklisting:

1. Born for One Thing
2. Amazonia
3. Another World
4. Hold On
5. New Found
6. Fortitude
7. The Chant
8. Sphinx
9. Into the Storm
10. The Trails
11. Grind

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (736 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.