As Everything Unfolds Drop Explosive New Single ‘On The Inside’

This upcoming post-hardcore band out of the UK caught our attention with their last single ‘Grayscale’, but As Everything Unfolds are proving to be one of our international favs to watch this year with their brand new single, ‘On the Inside’. Featuring an explosive chorus meshed with a raw hard-rock edge, ‘On the Inside’ is an anthem for not giving a fuck about what others say. To be perfectly honest with you, it’s an absolute bop.

Frontwoman Charlie Rolfe gave us a bit of an exclusive this week into her band’s latest track:

“‘On the Inside’ is about leaving behind what you know, what you have known and moving forward and reflecting on that in both a negative and a positive way. That’s probably like the best way to describe the song, and it’s probably the most put your middle finger up in the air song for me anyway.”

Charlie further revealed that she hopes this is the song to connect with fans most:

“To be honest I hope it’s Othe Inside because it has the catchiest chorus on the whole album and that’s kind of whwe left it as the final single. As a band we were like, this could be the song everyone sings along to when we play live.”

This upcoming six piece are destined for big things in 2021, so make sure you keep your ears peeled for our full chat with Charlie in the coming weeks as she unfolds everything about their plans to dominate with their forthcoming full-length, Within Each Lies The Other that debuts at the end of the month.

As Everything Unfolds – Within Each Lies The Other is out March 26 through Long Branch Records. Pre-order here

As Everything Unfolds – Within Each Lies The Other tracklisting:

1. On the Inside
2. Take Me There
3. Wallow
4. Stranger in the Mirror
5. I’m Not the Only One
6. Grayscale
7. Stay
8. Let Me Go
9. Hiding From Myself
10. One Last Time
11. Wither

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1055 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.