The Amity Affliction Celebrate New Album’s Release With ‘Forever’ Video

It’s here! The Amity Affliction have released their latest album Everyone Loves You… Once You Leave Them and fans (new and old) have begun their day by giving it a spin BUT the band have given them one last surprise to celebrate the news by releasing the music video for ‘Forever‘.

On the new single, our reviewer said:

Forever‘ sounds like it could have been a B-Side to Misery, there’s plenty of elements that made that album such a catchy and memorable listen including Ahren’s “ooohs” and high notes throughout the chorus, but production wise, it’s far more advanced. There’s screams, yells, sing-a-long sections and a love song vibe especially when the chorus goes “ooooh/we can’t live forever/ooooh/but our love will never die/hold me in your heart/be the light when it gets dark/oooooh/we can’t live foreverrrrr”. I didn’t rate it at first, but like my beard, it grew on me eventually.

Give our full album review a read here and don’t forget guitarist Dan Brown co-hosted our podcast a couple of weeks back chatting all about the band’s return to heavy and the new album. Listen to that here

Grab the new album here

The Amity Affliction – Everyone Loves You… Once You Leave Them

The Amity Affliction – Everyone Loves You… Once You Leave Them tracklisting

1. Coffin
2. All My Friends Are Dead
3. Soak Me In Bleach
4. All I Do Is Sink
5. Baltimore Rain
6. Aloneliness
7. Forever
8. Just Like Me
9. Born To Lose
10. Fever Dream
11. Catatonia

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3807 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!