The Amity Affliction unveiled new studio album Misery + Joel Birch written short film for new single ‘Ivy (Doomsday)’

It’s been two years since The Amity Affliction released their last album This Could Be Heartbreak and in that time they’ve toured the world several times, lost long-term drummer Ryan Burt, played a few festivals, spoke with us backstage at Unify 2018 about their new direction and (more recently) started teasing fans about their new music that was on the way…


Now the band has finally revealed their forthcoming album is called Misery and will be released on August 24th via Roadrunner Records. Frontman Joel Birch has also tried his hand at scriptwriting and put together words for a short film which will be released in parts to coincide with the album’s first singles, part one is out now with the first song from the new album ‘Ivy (Doomsday)’ and the next part will follow with the next up single. Fans who can think back to their last album will know they had the same approach for the first two singles ‘I Bring The Weather With Me‘ and ‘This Could Be Heartbreak‘.

Upon first listen to the new track, it has a very Bring Me The Horizon That’s The Spirit feel to it with plenty of synth and a stadium rock feel akin to that of ‘Avalanche‘, which worked well for the BMTH boys, but will Amity be able to pull it off too? It should also be mentioned Ahren Stringer‘s singing vocals sound a whole lot better than the previous two albums where he relied too much on autotune.

Pre-Orders for the new album can be made at the 24Hundred

amity - misery

The Amity Affliction – Misery tracklisting

1. Ivy (Doomsday)
2. Feels Like I’m Dying
3. Holier Than Heaven
4. Burn Alive
5. Misery
6. Kick Rocks
7. Black Cloud
8. I.E
9. Drag The Lake
10. Beltsville Blues
11. Set Me Free
12. The Gifthorse

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3768 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. The Amity Affliction’s short film series continues with new single ‘Feels Like I’m Dying’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.