Beartooth Unveils First-Ever Collaboration with Country Rocker HARDY on ‘The Better Me’

- Beartooth HARDY The Better Me 2023 the surface countrycore

Yeeehaaaaw! Prepare to hear Beartooth like never before with not one, but two new approaches on brand new single ‘The Better Me‘.

Firstly the song features the band’s first-ever collaboration (on their own music) with US country rock superstar HARDY joining in on the riffs and emotional outpouring for this empowering new track from the upcoming album The Surface (out October 13). Secondly, they’ve honed in on HARDY‘s bread and butter combining country with hard rock and the end result will most certainly have fans interest piqued.

Soaring vocals take centre stage here as both frontman Caleb Shomo and HARDY share the duties, offering their own unique styles to take us on an ebb and flowing journey of self-appreciation; acknowledging past grievances, but encouraging you to get back on your feet again.

Throwing back to Caleb’s thoughts surrounding the new album upon announcement, where he shared:

“This album is the story of my beginnings in the new world I’ve created for myself. One focused on health, self love, positivity, understanding, hard work, and most of all second chances. At the end of the day, life is short for all of us. We can’t escape the end, so why not make friends with it and live in a world focused on living a personally fulfilling life.“

We’re witnessing a rebirth of sorts, with more focus on the good, and the fun that comes with it and I’m all for this exploration through music.

With five singles out including ‘Riptide‘, ‘Sunshine‘, ‘Might Love Myself‘, ‘Doubt Me‘ and now ‘The Better Me‘, we’re seeing a diverse collection of music, completely different from what we’re used to, and a man hellbent on changing the thought process around his own mental health struggles, and motivating us to be our better selves.

What’s not to love about that? The dawn of Cattlecore is here!

Words by Paul ‘Browny’ Brown @brownypaul

Stream ‘The Better Me‘ all day here

Pre-Order The Surface here

Beartooth The Surface album 2023

Beartooth – The Surface tracklisting

1. The Surface
2. Riptide
3. Doubt Me
4. The Better Me (ft. Hardy)
5. Might Love Myself
6. Sunshine
7. What’s Killing You
8. Look The Other Way
9. What Are You Waiting For
10. My New Reality
11. I Was Alive

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3765 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!