Beartooth Drop First-Ever F-Bomb on Self-Appreciation Anthem ‘Doubt Me’

Beartooth 2023 The Surface 2023 Caleb Shomo Beartooth 2023 Photo: Jimmy Fontaine

And it’s a fucking good one!

We love a good F-Bomb at pinnacle moments throughout music – whether it’s a throwaway or to send a message across, it really enhances the emotion behind the music you’re listening to… and Beartooth have just dropped their first one EVER in new track ‘Doubt Me‘, taken from upcoming album The Surfaceout October 13th.

Yep, you’re not losing it, in the 10 years Beartooth has been active, mastermind Caleb Shomo has never dropped a good ol’ Fuck in any of his lyrics until now, and rightfully so, this new anthem is a killer piece of motivational music that’s going to have you living your best life in no time. Caleb’s screams are on point and the heavy metal rock star influences are shining bright following the release of slower, rockier tracks ‘Riptide‘, ‘Sunshine‘ and ‘Might Love Myself‘.

On ‘Doubt Me‘, Caleb shares:

“We all have our own struggles that we deal with quietly… Sometimes, it can be hard to explain to the people around you what you’re dealing with. What may be perceived by others as weakness is actually a battle with yourself that you know will be conquered. Being in the thick of serious change is never easy, and being brought down by those who don’t understand can add to the weight. Know that when you’re in those moments, sometimes you need to just put your head down and fight with all you have, regardless of whatever people say you’re capable of at the moment.”

Having just SOLD OUT their entire Australian co-headline tour with Pierce The Veil (Sydney coverage here), the only way is up for Beartooth and this new album is shaping up to be the best, and most inspirational outing yet!

Give it a spin below!

Written by Paul ‘Browny’ Brown @brownypaul

Pre-Order The Surface here

Stream ‘Doubt Me’ here

Beartooth The Surface album 2023

Beartooth – The Surface tracklisting

1. The Surface
2. Riptide
3. Doubt Me
4. The Better Me (ft. Hardy)
5. Might Love Myself
6. Sunshine
7. What’s Killing You
8. Look The Other Way
9. What Are You Waiting For
10. My New Reality
11. I Was Alive

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3765 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!