Thy Art Is Murder Claim The ‘Blood Throne’ with Latest Godlike Single

It’s been a busy year over in the Thy Art Is Murder camp. This year alone they’ve brought a whole range of new artillery – From a split Aggression Sessions EP with Malevolence and Fit For An Autopsy, a Decade of Hate live album with all your treasured, old tunes from Hate stained with shrapnel from Holy War and Dear Desolation, to which Melbourne may have actually been blown off the map that very night due to such a hell provoking performance.

Within the last couple of months the Sydney deathcore legends have teased their upcoming sixth studio album Godlike with singles ‘Keres‘ and ‘Join Me In Armageddon‘. Both songs keep to a fast-paced beat with grooves, cheeky licks, and the key ingredient, dirty guttural vocals powered by CJ’s super special leopard print velvet shirt that effortlessly flows off him like Michael Jackson in the ‘Earth Song’ music video.

Just when you thought it was safe to come out, Thy Art Is Murder have dropped bible tearing third anthem ‘Blood Throne‘.

Coming in hard with the chuggiest intro known to man, the deathcore messiah CJ McMahon carries the blood through the track’s veins with brutal lows and ear-tearing highs. The deep distorted tone of the guitars makes the nerves in your arms and legs start to twitch like you’re having Pit withdrawals.

Only a month now until the next blood moon, so build your defences or join the fallen, September 15th is when Godlike arrives. Join Thy Art Is Murder in Armageddon.

Words by Ed Atlas @YourFavouriteMerchGuy

Pre-order/save Godlike here

Thy Art Is Murder Godlike album

Thy Art Is Murder – Godlike tracklisting

1. Destroyer Of Dreams
2. Blood Throne
3. Join Me In Armageddon
4. Keres
5. Everything Unwanted
6. Lesson In Pain
7. Godlike
8. Corrosion
9. Anathema
10. Bermuda