Ozzy Osbourne Sports ‘Nothing Feels Right’ Single with Zakk Wylde Before P#9 Release Day

Ozzy Osbourne Patient Number 9

The Prince of Darkness has been splattered across the media this year serving up new tunes and appearances across multiple domains. Ozzy Osbourne recently surprised fans closing the Birmingham Commonwealth Games with Tony Iommi, the closest thing to a Black Sabbath reunion since their final tour.

Osbourne’s being seen and heard a bit more lately as his thirteenth studio record Patient Number 9 is out in just a couple of days; September 9 via Sony Music. With a myriad of guests featuring on the album, Ozzy’s proving he’s still got more left in the tank. The 2022 release has included a self-titled single with Jeff Beck as well as ‘Degradation Rules‘ with Iommi – a first ever feature for the Sabbath guitarist.

The third and final single before Patient Number 9 comes out is called ‘Nothing Feels Right‘ and includes Osbourne’s long-time friend Zakk Wylde who’s joined Ozzy on many solo records over the years. The Black Label Society maestro is also gearing up to play on the upcoming Pantera reunion shows with Phil Anselmo and Rex Brown. The third Ozzy single is accompanied by a trippy hallucinogenic-infused visualiser and is out right now.

Single #3 is a slower number but once again encapsulates the Sabbath frontman’s unrelentless vocal style that just comes as second nature for him. The effortless song sports some sexy riffs that are best heard loud without headphones. Check out ‘Nothing Feels Right‘ below and look out for another three tracks with Wylde on the record this Friday.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘Nothing Feels Right’ feat. Zakk Wylde here and
Pre-save Patient Number 9 here

Ozzy Osbourne Patient Number 9 tracklisting

Ozzy Osbourne – Patient Number 9 tracklisting

1. Patient Number 9 feat. Jeff Beck
2. Immortal feat. Mike McCready
3. Parasite feat. Zakk Wylde
4. Mr. Darkness feat. Zakk Wylde
5. One of Those Days feat. Eric Clapton
6. A Thousand Shades feat. Jeff Beck
7. No Escape From Now feat. Tony Iommi
8. Nothing Feels Right feat. Zakk Wylde
9. Evil Shuffle feat. Zakk Wylde
10. Degradation Rules feat. Tony Iommi
11. Dead and Gone
12. God Only Knows
13. Darkside Blues

About Ricky Aarons (872 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.