Alter Bridge Unload Pawns & Kings’ Second Rocking Track ‘Silver Tongue’

alter bridge band

A few weeks ago Alter Bridge fans lusciously lapped up single #1 and title-track off forthcoming record Pawns & Kings, now get teased and tantalised by new track ‘Silver Tongue‘. Myles Kennedy and the boys are set to release their ten-track album on October 14th via Napalm Records

Fans of Slash and the Conspirators will be interested in this record too with Kennedy continuing to explore his limitless vocal range. Silver Tongue‘ has Alter Bridge extending all limbs to pour-in all they’ve got between riffs, drums and bass to deliver the ultimate rock tune. The drums are particularly pronounced and suggest this track is going to be a marvel to hear live. 

After Wall of Sound Editor-in-Chief Paul ‘Browny’ Brown eloquently described ‘Pawns & Kings‘ “the tits“, I can truly vouge for the band and exclaim that ‘Silver Tongue‘ is like a fine ass, and this record is shaping up to be an all-round supermodel.

Listen to the new single at midnight local time.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Alter Bridge – ‘Silver Tonguehere and
Pre-Order / Pre-Save Pawns & Kings here
Out October 14th via Napalm Records

alter bridge pawns

Alter Bridge – Pawns & Kings tracklisting

1 This Is War
2 Dead Among The Living
3 Silver Tongue
4 Sin After Sin
5 Stay
6 Holiday
7 Fable Of The Silent Son
8 Season Of Promise
9 Last Man Standing
10 Pawns & Kings

About Ricky Aarons (868 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.