Alter Bridge Drop 6 Minute Opus ‘Pawns & Kings’ – Taken from New Album

alter bridge band

It’s been a hot minute since Alter Bridge released their single ‘Last Rites‘ back in 2020 and we’ve been waiting with bated breath for what they’d do next… well peeps, that day has arrived with their new heavier rock belter ‘Pawns & Kings‘ taken from their seventh album of the same name which is set for release on October 14th via Napalm Records.

As the alluring Myles Kennedy takes center stage, the band rip into this 6-minute journey of rock and roll that’s going to please even the harshest of critics! I’m hearing elements of Iron Maiden throughout but with a new age spin. Obviously, Myles’ time with Slash and the Conspirators has rubbed off because the band are aiming for that next level, making sure we know they mean business and are set to make 2022 their bitch.

If you’ve thought nothing much of Alter Bridge in the past, forget what you know, this song is the tits and has me excited for what else is to come on this new record.

Words by Paul ‘Browny’ Brown @brownypaul

Pre-Order Pawns & Kings here

Alter Bridge – Pawns & Kings tracklisting

1 This Is War
2 Dead Among The Living
3 Silver Tongue
4 Sin After Sin
5 Stay
6 Holiday
7 Fable Of The Silent Son
8 Season Of Promise
9 Last Man Standing
10 Pawns & Kings

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3632 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!