Lorna Shore Unload ‘Cursed To Die’ + Share Pain Remains Album Info

Lorna Shore 2022

The drip-feed of Lorna Shore in 2022 has become a deathcore covenant, and we never want it to end. Ever since Will Ramos romantically pig-squealed to us on …And I Return To Nothingness (our review here), particularly on ‘To The Hellfire‘ – we’ve been a bit obsessed.

The New Jersey band are charging in full force and revealed their next studio album will be titled Pain Remains and is scheduled for release on 14 October, 2022 via Century Media Records. Pre-order info and tracklisting has just been made available.

Lorna Shore have already outdone themselves on both ‘Sun//Eater‘ and ‘Into The Earth‘ from the last couple of months which have collectively received over 2.6M views on YouTube alone. Today they’ve shared ‘Cursed To Die‘ for the world to argue over. The third track from Lorna Shore this year follows on with symphonic deathcore continuity, impeccable production and all the tasty breakdowns you’ve been living for. With a bit more of their epic melodies thrown in and a tightened journey (less than five-minutes), ‘Cursed To Die‘ delivers that optimal variation for an aggregate of these singles.

On the new single, Lorna Shore comments:

“Cursed to Die is about the creation of life, and brings upon the idea that maybe the figure we see as ‘god’ is no different than what we already are.”

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Lorna Shore – ‘Cursed To Die‘ here and
Pre-order / Pre-save Pain Remains here
Out October 2022 via Century Media Records

Lorna Shore Pain Remains

Lorna ShorePain Remains tracklisting

1. Welcome Back, O’ Sleeping Dreamer
2. Into The Earth
3. Sun//Eater
4. Cursed To Die
5. Soulless Existence
6. Apotheosis
7. Wrath
8. Pain Remains I: Dancing Like Flames
9. Pain Remains II: After All I’ve Done, I’ll Disappear
10. Pain Remains III: In A Sea of Fire

About Ricky Aarons (866 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.