Psycroptic Induce Hell With ‘A Fool’s Errand’ Ahead of Divine Council


Technical Tassie metalers Psycroptic are gearing up for new record Divine Council, out in just a few weeks. To drive some excitement for fans, they’ve shared a series of magnificent singles for you to feast your eyes and ears on. The Aussie outfit’s eighth studio record includes lead-single ‘Rend Asunder‘ and ‘Exitus‘ which continue to shine a light on the elite nature of this Hobart-born band.

Today, Psycroptic have eclipsed a third single off the forthcoming release, called ‘A Fool’s Errand‘, and as expected it’ll induce non-voluntary neck-spasms from all the headbanging. With the ultimate integration of death, progressive and technical metal, these guys seem to somehow manage to add a level of uniqueness with every track they write.

Don’t forget, Aussie fans who purchase a physical copy of Divine Council will receive an exclusive bonus track ONLY available via Nerve Gas.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Psycroptic – ‘A Fool’s Errandhere and
Pre-order / Pre-Save Divine Council here
Out August 5th via EVP Recordings

psycroptic a fool's errand

Psycroptic – Divine Council tracklisting

1. Rend Asunder
2. A Fool’s Errand
3. This Shadowed World
4. Enslavement
5. Ashes Of Our Empire
6. A Prophet’s Council
7. Awakening
8. A Fragile Existence
9. Exitus
10. The Watcher Of All (Australian Bonus Track)

About Ricky Aarons (864 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.