Psycroptic Announce 8th Studio Album “Divine Council” with New Song ‘Rend Asunder’


Aussie heavy hitters Psycroptic don’t need an introduction, especially with eight studio albums under their belt and a plethora of dedicated fans spawning across the entire globe – all of whom should be across their new album Divine Council – set for release on August 5th via EVP Recordings… if you’re not, uppercut yourself!

The newest release is supported by first single/album opener ‘Rend Asunder‘ and follows on from 2018’s highly acclaimed As The Kingdom Drowns, and found the band tackling the recording in a completely different light – from various parts around the world as the band explains:

“Divine Council was recorded in various locations across Australia and North America. Drums were tracked at Anubis Studios by Chris Thelemco, bass was captured by Justin Spaeth at Cave Bound Studio, and guitars, vocals and synths were recorded by Joe Haley at Crawlspace Studios before he mixed and mastered the album.”

Aussie fans who purchase a physical copy of the album will receive an exclusive bonus track ONLY available via Nerve Gas. These types of offers don’t come around too often so it’s great to see the band paying it back to the fans that helped them over the years to get to where they are now – dominate the death metal scene with precision and an eclectic array of hard hitting anthems!

Pre-order Divine Council here

Psycroptic – Divine Council tracklisting

1. Rend Asunder
2. A Fool’s Errand
3. This Shadowed World
4. Enslavement
5. Ashes Of Our Empire
6. A Prophet’s Council
7. Awakening
8. A Fragile Existence
9. Exitus
10. The Watcher Of All (Australian Bonus Track)

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3576 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!