Banks Arcade Announce Debut LP ‘Future Lovers’ + Drop Major Heat with ‘Be Someone’

Meticulous NZ outfit Banks Arcade just want to ‘be someone’, and that’s exactly what they hope to set out to achieve with their forthcoming debut LP, Future Lovers (out July 29 via UNFD).

Following previous singles ‘Smile‘, and ‘Don’t Start‘, the band are honing in on their ambitious style of melodic metal, electronic and rock in a burgeoning effort to secure their place in the music industry. ‘Be Someone‘ is a vulnerable track of hopes and dreams, colliding with vocalist Joshua O’Donnell’s high levels of determination to live out his dreams. While it starts off rather moody and compelling, the song gains momentum over the bridge, before reaching maximum heaviness on that roaring chorus.

‘Be Someone‘ will definitely throw listeners back to their hugely ambitious release on UNFD last year, ‘Don’t Start‘ which we found soo eye opening. Expect more pummelling, next-level antics to come when Future Lovers is completely unravelled on July 29.

Words by Tamara May @citylightstam

Pre-order Future Lovers here

Banks Arcade – Future Lovers tracklisting:

1. Future Lovers
2. Freaks
3. Fake Your Death
4. Smile
5. Ether
6. Spark
7. Be Someone
8. Used
9. System Failed
10. Trip
11. Don’t Start
12. Medicine
13. Wine

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.