Secrets Dial it Up With Heavy Release ‘Get Outta My Head’

SECRETS - Get Outta My Head

Getting excited for Secrets‘ forthcoming record The Collapse? The post-hardcore revival album is coming in less than a month, specifically set for June 10th, 2022 via Velocity Records. With a bunch of touring across the U.S., the San Diego originating band have dropped a heap of new songs lately for you to get a taste of their modern sound, namely ‘Parasite‘, ‘The Collapse‘ and ‘Falling Out‘.

The four-piece have now dropped another single off the record, ‘Get Outta My Head‘, and it could just be their heaviest one yet. With tuned down guitars and a lead-in with crunchy unclean vocals, this Secrets release leans more on a metalcore style than their post-hardcore roots. It’s an absolute banger and could just be the most energising track released so far off The Collapse.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream SECRETS – ‘’Get Outta My Head’ here and
Pre-order The Collapse here

Secrets - Get Outta My Head review

SECRETS – The Collapse tracklisting

1. The Collapse
2. Get Outta My Head
3. Falling Out
4. Parasite
5. Bad Decisions
6. The Drift
7. Lost
8. Glory
9. Delinquent
10. Fraud
11. The Let Down
12. Fade Away

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (736 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.