Secrets Undergo Noughties Metalcore With ‘The Collapse’ Title-Track

SECRETS - Get Outta My Head

With the long-awaited return from SECRETS a little while ago, we’re feeling all kinds of excited for their forthcoming record The Collapse, out on June 10th, 2022 via Velocity Records. The post hardcore/metalcore band shared lead single ‘Parasite‘ when announcing the new album, and have now shared another snippet of the self-titled track of their fifth studio record.

The San Diego-bred outfit have outdone themselves with ‘The Collapse‘. Secrets commence the single with the same heaviness found in ‘Parasite‘ with booming riffs and pounding drums, reiterating that we may certainly have a heavy forthcoming album on our hands. The chorus leans into the band’s historical high-pitched cleans-style, leaving an incredibly reminiscent mark on 00’s metalcore/post-hardcore. The relentless drums are what makes this track, along with its complimentary production. Oh and uh, you won’t want to miss the whirlwind breakdown at the end of this baby.

Enjoy the new single at midnight local time.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Secrets – ‘The Collapse‘ single here and
Pre-order The Collapse album here

Secrets - The Collapse tracklist

SECRETS – The Collapse tracklisting

1. The Collapse
2. Get Outta My Head
3. Falling Out
4. Parasite
5. Bad Decisions
6. The Drift
7. Lost
8. Glory
9. Delinquent
10. Fraud
11. The Let Down
12. Fade Away

About Ricky Aarons (872 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.