SECRETS Announce New Record The Collapse With Heavy Single ‘Parasite’

SECRETS - Get Outta My Head

It’s been four long years since SECRETS‘ self-titled record, and fans have been bracing for new material from the post-hardcore/metalcore outfit. In the midst of their Velocity Records Tour across the U.S. with bands like D.R.U.G.S., the four-piece have premiered brand new single/video for ‘Parasite‘ and announced their fifth studio record The Collapse, out on June 10th, 2022 via Velocity Records .

If you’re wondering how the San Diego-bred band’s lead-single sounds – blink and you’ll miss it. ‘Parasite‘ lasts a total of a minute-and-a-half, but it’s a helluva time. The single explodes with blistering drums and unrelenting unclean vocals that expands all the way to the end – making for a wonderfully heavy sound. It looks like we might be getting a big album from SECRETS, and even this first track is a shorter one, you’ll certainly have this one on repeat in the lead up to June.

“Run, mother-f*cker, run.”

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream SECRETS – ‘Parasite’ here and
Pre-order The Collapse here

Secrets The Collapse tracklisting

SECRETS The Collapse tracklisting

1. The Collapse
2. Get Outta My Head
3. Falling Out
4. Parasite
5. Bad Decisions
6. The Drift
7. Lost
8. Glory
9. Delinquent
10. Fraud
11. The Let Down
12. Fade Away 

About Ricky Aarons (868 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.