Red Hot Chili Peppers Surfaces ‘Not The One’, An Unlimited Love Ballad

Red Hot Chili Peppers Return of the Dream Canteen

Red Hot Chili Peppers‘ new album twelfth studio record Unlimited Love is only a week away from release, and the excitement is building rapidly around the world. The seventeen-track album comes out on April 1st, 2022 via Warner Bros and will include lead single ‘Black Summer‘ as well as funky track ‘Poster Child‘.

With so much global anticipation for the first Chili Peppers’ in a decade with returning guitarist John Frusciante, the Californian rock royalty have surfaced third track ‘Not The One‘ ahead of the big unveiling in just a matter of days.

Not The One’ takes things down a notch with RHCP leaning into into their slower ballad style. With Keidis’ harmonic vocals and complementary guitar tuning, this single showcases a sadder side to the band that you can appreciate in the right mood (or even to wind down), sitting early on the album tracklist. Along with the last two singles, it’s becoming clear how diverse this record is going to be, and the good news is there’s only a week until we get to hear it.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Red Hot Chili Peppers – ‘Not The One‘ here and
Pre-order Unlimited Love here

Red Hot Chili Peppers - Unlimited Love tracklist

Red Hot Chili Peppers – Unlimited Love tracklisting

1. Black Summer
2. Here Ever After
3. Aquatic Mouth Dance
4. Not the One
5. Poster Child
6. The Great Apes
7. It’s Only Natural
8. She’s a Lover
9. These Are the Ways
10. Watchu Thinkin’
11. Bastards of Light
12. White Braids & Pillow Chair
13. One Way Traffic
14. Veronica
15. Let ‘Em Cry
16. The Heavy Wing
17. Tangelo

About Ricky Aarons (872 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.