D.R.U.G.S. Please Fans With A Second Tune This Year, ‘Satellites In Motion’ + New Album

D.R.U.G.S. - Satellites in Motion review

It’s been a triumphant year already for post-hardcore outfit Destroy Rebuild Until God Shows (D.R.U.G.S.). To get you up to speed, in 2020, frontman Craig Owens shared a demo for ‘King I Am‘, and then late last year we got word that Jona Weinhofen (I Killed The Prom Queen, Bring Me The Horizon, Bleeding Through) had officially joined D.R.U.G.S. for their next era.

As 2022 came around, we heard that the lineup grew as they recruited Aaron Patrick (Bury Your DeadDevilDriverAll That Remains). Shortly after, we finally got to hear the first song that Craig, Jona and Aaron put together, titled ‘Destiny‘ – and let’s just say it was worth the wait.

If you think that’s all D.R.U.G.S. had in the tank for the year, think again. The band have just surfaced new single ‘Satellites In Motion‘. The near-three minute single has a catchy chorus and an instrumental aesthetic that just infers professionalism and polish, unsurprising giving the band are all veterans in this game.

On the new song, Jona told us exclusively:

“Satellites and Destiny are a pretty good indicator of this new record, however the album is so dynamic and this band and Craig as a vocalist and songwriter, have levelled up in every way possible”

Update: D.R.U.G.S. have now announced their forthcoming Destroy Rebuild record, set for June 17th, 2022.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream D.R.U.G.S. – ‘Satellites In Motion‘ and
Pre-order Destroy Rebuild here

D.R.U.G.S. Destroy Rebuild tracklisting

D.R.U.G.S.Destroy Rebuild tracklisting

1. Destiny
2. Satellites in Motion
3. Gold (feat. Charity Vance)
4. Brighter Side
5. Outcasts vs Everyone (feat. Brennan Savage)
6. Supercalifragilisticexistentialcrisis
7. The Longest Road
8. (Are we not drawn onward to) New Era
9. What’s the Code for Heaven’s Gate?
10. Gravity (My Ever Ghost)
11. Waiting on You
12. The Arm

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (688 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.