KoRn Drip-Feeds Next Single + Releases ‘Forgotten’ In Full

KoRn Forgotten Review

Nu-metal icons KoRn have drip-fed a second single off their upcoming album Requiem, out on February 4th via Loma Vista Recordings. The track is titled ‘Forgotten‘ and is a follow-up to ‘Start The Healing‘, released when they announced the album. The new single is track one on Requiem, with isolated instrumental uploads floating on their website for the past week or so for fans to listen to and unravel until the entire single got revealed, which is now. 

Forgotten‘ delivers that adrenaline inducing KoRn tuning that’ll have you biting your lip in anticipation. Frontman Jonathan Davis delivers a brief clean-vocal effort before the rest of the band induce the ultimate headbang portion showcasing their emotive side. The new single has the grooves and the dirty melodies you’d expect from the nu-metal Gods. Wall of Sound bossman Browny caught up with Munky to chat all things Requiem which will be unleashed upon the world on the week of the album release – one not to be missed for the KoRn fanatics. 

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream KoRn – ‘Forgotten’ here and
Pre-order Requiem here

KoRn Forgotten review

KoRn – Requiem tracklisting:

1. Forgotten
2. Let the Dark Do the Rest
3. Start The Healing
4. Lost in the Grandeur
5. Disconnect
6. Hopeless and Beaten
7. Penance to Sorrow
8. My Confession
9. Worst Is On Its Way

About Ricky Aarons (872 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.