Tom Morello Dropped A Collaboration with Bring Me The Horizon

Oh Mylanta® – here’s a dream team up hook up we didn’t see coming!

Guitar god Tom Morello has a new collaboration album on the way called The Atlas Underground Fire and so far he’s released singles with rock icons Eddie Vedder and Bruce Springsteen, as well as, multi-instrumentalist duo Phantogram; but his lately offering is going to turn heads and raise eyebrows because he’s got Sheffield’s finest Bring Me The Horizon on this new banger titled ‘Let’s Get The Party Started’.

With Morello’s iconic guitar taking centre stage, BMTH frontman Oli Sykes sings and screams his way through the anthem which sounds a bit more heavier than their latest release single ‘DiE4u‘. It also features Jordan Fish with synth sounds that instantly reminded me of the ones used throughout POST HUMAN: SURVIVAL HORROR so it’s good to hear them repurposed in this song!

Turns out, the collab itself came together from three different parts of the world as Tom explains:

“I had a couple of huge riffs and we just started mashing it up with Zakk Cervini, who has worked with them before. This song was written on three continents — Oli was in Brazil, Jordan [Fish] was in England and then I was here in L.A. It was a real United Nations of metal coming together to produce this song, which really feels to me like it captures the angst and the frustration of the pandemic boiling over into an all-time mosh pit. This song also has one of my favorite guitar solos that I’ve played in quite a while, as I was really digging deep to make a solo as devastating as the track.”

But why’d Tom pick the boys from BMTH for this release over everyone else? Well, this is why:

“Bring Me The Horizon is really the current standard bearer of hard rock/metal today, and thank God for them for that!”

Who’s going to argue with Tom Fucking Morello over that statement???

Stream ‘Let’s Get The Party Startedhere

The Atlas Underground Fire is out October 15th. Pre-order here

Tom Morello – The Atlas Underground Fire tracklisting:

1. Harlem Hellfighter
2. Highway to Hell (featuring Bruce Springsteen and Eddie Vedder)
3. Let’s Get The Party Started (featuring Bring Me The Horizon)
4. Driving to Texas (featuring Phantogram)
5. The War Inside (featuring Chris Stapleton)
6. Hold The Line (featuring grandson)
7. Naraka (featuring Mike Posner)
8. The Achilles List (featuring Damian Marley)
9. Night Witch (featuring phem)
10. Charmed I’m Sure (featuring Protohype)
11. Save Our Souls (featuring Dennis Lyxzén of Refused)
12. On The Shore Of Eternity (featuring Sama’ Abdulhadi)

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3624 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!