Jinjer Reach for the Dynamite on New Single ‘Mediator’

Jinjer Ukrainian fundraiser

Earlier this year Jinjer seduced us with softer, prog-like melodies on their brand new single ‘Vortex’, and now they’re ready to show us something a little meatier and heavier. New single ‘Mediator’ definitely sways us in that direction, as it sees the Ukrainian metal outfit rise up to new levels of intensity, ultimately creating a storm of fiery metal. Frontwoman Tatiana Shmayluk’s fierce growls looms in and takes over the song with tenacity, adding an extra level of dynamite here. It’s pretty easy to hear why this band are ticking all our metal boxes lately!

Jinjer have shared a few words about their latest track:

“With years getting older, we often realize that the world around us is far from what we expected it to be. Through the eyes of a kid everything seemed way more colorful, better and optimistic, didn’t it? When did it all turn wrong? When did it all turn so gray? Is this really the world’s fault? Or it is only about us chasing the wrong goals… the wrong careers, ambitions and achievements, rather than embracing one important truth… Rephrasing John Lennon, if one chases something else other than happiness, then they didn’t understand life at all …”

The band’s forthcoming album, Wallflowers will be released on August 27 via Napalm Records. Pre-order here

Jinjer – Wallflowers tracklisting:

1. Call Me a Symbol
2. Colossus
3. Vortex
4. Disclosure!
5. Copycat
6. Pearls and Swine
7. Sleep of the Righteous
8. Wallflower
9. Dead Hands Feel No Pain
10. As I Boil Ice
11. Mediator

About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.