Jinjer Delivers Lustrous New Single ‘Vortex’ + Announce New Album WALLFLOWERS

Ukrainian metal outfit Jinjer made a strong impression with their last release, MACRO back in 2019 and since then we’ve all been heavily anticipating what they’ll unleash next. Frontwoman Tatiana Shmailyuk is one of the most exciting voices in metal right now and she’s even more mesmerising to listen to, taking bigger strides musically on new single ‘Vortex’. Coming in with an onset whirlwind of progressive meaty riffs, Tatiana’s sultry, raw cleans take over before transcending into growling snarls.

Providing us with waves of groovy metal in a style that only Jinjer can produce, the song is definitely one which you need to get around ASAP. ‘Vortex’ comes alongside the announcement of the band’s forthcoming album, Wallflowers, which will be released on August 27 via Napalm Records.

Pre-orders for WALLFLOWERS begin on June 22 here

Jinjer – Wallflowers tracklisting:

1. Call Me a Symbol
2. Colossus
3. Vortex
4. Disclosure!
5. Copycat
6. Pearls and Swine
7. Sleep of the Righteous
8. Wallflower
9. Dead Hands Feel No Pain
10. As I Boil Ice
11. Mediator

About Tamara May (853 Articles)
WoS Assistant Editor // Pop Punk Enthusiast // Also A Snowboarder & Traveller.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Jinjer Reach for the Dynamite on New Single ‘Mediator’ – Wall Of Sound

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: