Face To Face Aren’t Here to Make Any Shortcuts with ‘No Way Out But Through’ + Announce New Album

With Descendents recently making a return to music this year, it’s undeniably clear that old is new again. Let’s also not forget the resurgence of mainstream pop punk lately, led by Blink-182’s Travis Barker, so you could say that punk rock is very on trend right now. Well, Californian punk rock legends Face To Face are here and have just delivered the perfect balance in punk with their brand new single, ‘No Way Out But Through’. The song is the title track from Face To Face’s forthcoming full-length album, due this September.

Featuring prolific riffs, rich punk sensibilities and a loud, arena-sounding chorus, the band are here to instill that much needed faith and hope into us while living through this crazy time in the world. Vocalist/lead guitarist Trever Keith shares:

“’No Way Out But Through’ means facing life’s obstacles head on, rather than looking for shortcuts.” 

Face To Face will release their new album, No Way Out But Through on September 10 via Fat Wreck Chords. Pre-order here

Face To Face – No Way Out But Through tracklisting:

1. Black Eye Specialist
2. No Way out but Through
3. A Miss is as good as a Mile
4. Blanked Out
5. Anonymous
6. Ruination Here We Come
7. Long Way Down
8. Vertigo-go
9. You Were Wrong About Me
10. Spit Shine
11. This is My Vanishing Act
12. Farewell Song

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.