Descendents Return with ‘Baby Doncha Know’ + New Album Coming This Year!

OG punk fans, this one’s for you. Descendents are steamrolling back to their prime this July with ninth studio album, 9th & Walnut, and damn! This’ll take you way back to before even most of us were even born! The album will feature a whopping 18 tracks that have been recorded throughout the band’s career from way back in 1977 to 1980.

Drummer Bill Stevenson has given us a sneak peek into what we can expect from the retrospective that was named after their old rehearsal space in Long Beach with new single ‘Baby Doncha Know’ and it’s a classic piece of punk rock that kinda ends just a tad too soon:

’Baby Doncha Know’ was maybe the 5th song we learned. We would go out to 9th & Walnut every weekend and practice all day. I mainly just remember being in awe of how ‘a kid my age, who goes to my high school’ could have written all these cool songs. Frank seemed to have a maturity beyond his years. I never asked him who or what it was about. I was just happy to be there with him and Tony.”

9th & Walnut is out July 23 through Epitaph Records. Pre-order here

Descendents – 9th & Walnut tracklisting:

1. Sailor’s Choice
2. Crepe Suzette
3. You Make Me Sick
4. Lullaby
5. Nightage
6. Baby Doncha Know
7. Tired of Being Tired
8. I’m Shaky
9. Grudge
10. Mohicans
11. Like the Way I Know
12. It’s A Hectic World
13. To Remember
14. Yore Disgusting
15. It’s My Hair
16. I Need Some
17. Ride the Wild
18. Glad All Over (Dave Clark Five cover)

About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Descendents Drop ‘Like The Way I Know’ – Wall Of Sound
  2. Face To Face Aren’t Here to Make Any Shortcuts with ‘No Way Out But Through’ + Announce New Album – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.