Looks Like Ice Nine Kills Are Announcing A Sequel to The Silver Scream!

Update: It’s Confirmed! The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood is set for release on October 15th via Fearless Records!

If you love horror movies and metalcore (what a combo) then chances are you’re all over Ice Nine Kills who scored worldwide recognition following the release of their last album The Silver Scream (our review here) which included songs all based around horror/thriller movies like Friday the 13th, Jaws, IT, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Scream, Halloween and heaps more!

On the eve of the band releasing a new song titled ‘Hip To Be Scared‘ which is inspired by American Psycho, it looks like we’re also going to be getting a sequel album to The Silver Scream if teaser images are anything to go by…

SiriusXM Octane have the official world premiere of the song dropping on their station at 9am ET (11pm AEST) and if you look closely at the artwork, you can see in the credits that the new album will be called The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood. Does this mean the guys will be focusing on movie-based phychos like Patrick Bateman (American Psycho) or could they tackle more horror icons like on the original album? Time will tell my friends.

Back before the band made their live performance debut in Australia for Good Things Festival and sideshows (Melb coverage here) in 2019, we grilled frontman Spencer Charnas on the Wall of Sound: Up Against The Wall podcast about the possibility of Ice Nine Kills revisiting horror/thriller movies again for a sequel album to The Silver Scream and it turned out back then that he wasn’t opposed to the idea, but explained it’d have to be different:

“A lot of people are calling for a sequel and in true horror fashion that usually happens.
But I wanna make sure if we do that, that it’s a fresh take on it and it’s a fresh cut… pun intended”

For now, expect the unexpected and stay tuned for brand new Ice Nine Kills getting released upon the world tomorrow! Also, we had a catch up with Spencer earlier in the year and hooked him up with the couple who got engaged during their set at Melbourne Good Things Festival! Revisit that here while you wait!

Ice Nine Kills – The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood tracklisting

1. Opening Night…
2. Welcome To Horrorwood
3. A Rash Decision
4. Assault & Batteries
5. The Shower Scene
6. Funeral Derangements
7. Rainy Day
8. Hip To Be Scared (ft. Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach)
9. Take Your Pick (ft. Corpsegrinder of Cannibal Corpse)
10. The Box (ft. Brandon Saller of Atreyu and Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)
11. F.L.Y. (ft. Buddy Nielsen of Senses Fail)
12. Würst Vacation
13. Ex-Mørtis
14. Farewell II Flesh

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3632 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Ice Nine Kills Drop ‘Hip To Be Scared’ feat. Jacoby Shaddix – Wall Of Sound
  2. Spencer Charnas – Ice Nine Kills ‘Silver Linings with The Silver Scream Sequel’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.