Ice Nine Kills Drop ‘Hip To Be Scared’ feat. Jacoby Shaddix

After doing some snooping around yesterday we found the title of Ice Nine Kills‘ next album will be The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood and if that’s the case, then we’re getting a sequel to their stellar last release which was all about horror movies. Today though, we’re treated to a brand new song from the band called ‘Hip To be Scared‘ which is inspired by the movie American Psycho starring Christian Bale as Patrick Bateman. The kind of guy you won’t really wanna be left alone in a room with (especially if your real name is Jared Leto).

Instead of Leto, the band have Papa Roach frontman Jacoby Shaddix featuring on guest vox and this song sees the band return to their heavy sound (unlike the crooner direction they took on their Elvis Presley cover earlier in the year) with arguably one of the funniest breakdown calls I’ve ever heard in my 7 years running Wall of Sound! The theatrics are back too which paints the perfect picture for you as you listen along to the condensed version of that cult classic film and frontman Spencer Charnas once again oozes class and frivolity as he ebbs and flows between screams and cleans throughout the track.

It’s yet another winner for one of the world’s most intriguing bands and it’s officially been confirmed the band’s next album will be called The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood, which is set for release on October 15th via Fearless Records.

One the new release Spencer says:

“True to horror franchise tradition, there is always a sequel…”Welcome To Horrorwood” follows in the bloody footsteps of its predecessor, paying tribute to 13 more of the most gruesome tales to ever grace the silver screen. In this latest INK offering, the last album and video series is portrayed as a work of fiction. The new story line thrusts the band into a brutal “real world” slaying.

The only traces of the crime are 13 songs left behind by the suspected killer…

We can’t wait to share this next chapter with you, and to welcome you to the sinister state of mind that will soon be known the world over as, “Horrorwood”.

Ice Nine Kills – The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood tracklisting

1. Opening Night…
2. Welcome To Horrorwood
3. A Rash Decision
4. Assault & Batteries
5. The Shower Scene
6. Funeral Derangements
7. Rainy Day
8. Hip To Be Scared (ft. Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach)
9. Take Your Pick (ft. Corpsegrinder of Cannibal Corpse)
10. The Box (ft. Brandon Saller of Atreyu and Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)
11. F.L.Y. (ft. Buddy Nielsen of Senses Fail)
12. Würst Vacation
13. Ex-Mørtis
14. Farewell II Flesh

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3449 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!

4 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Looks Like Ice Nine Kills Are Announcing A Sequel to The Silver Scream! – Wall Of Sound
  2. Let The Silver Scream 2 Song Inspiration Speculation Begin… – Wall Of Sound
  3. Ice Nine Kills Are Releasing A Resident Evil Inspired Track Very Soon! – Wall Of Sound
  4. Ice Nine Kills Tackle Resident Evil Franchise in ‘Rainy Day’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.