The Ghost Inside Are Premiering New Film ‘Rise From the Ashes’ This July!

While live music and touring is constantly being put on the backburner in favour of other activities (um… sports), musicians are searching for other ways to keep the fans at bay. Like releasing a live music documentary. We’ve seen it with Parkway Drive and the massive success they had with Viva The Underdogs. From cinema screenings to a Netflix addition… I don’t know about you, but this is epic exposure for the alternative/heavy music scene everywhere.

The latest band to dive into the film/music doco business are metalcore legends The Ghost Inside, and I couldn’t have picked a better band to watch on the screen. We’re all aware of the tragic bus accident the band were left in back in 2015, which took the life of their bus driver and left various band members with lifelong injuries. From fractures to amputated limbs, the very future of The Ghost Inside looked pretty grim from hereonout.

Fast forward a mere four years, and the road to recovery led to Johnathan Vigil (vocals), Zach Johnson (guitar) and Andrew Tkaczyk (drums) reuniting together at LA’s The Shrine in July 2019. Tickets to the show (8000 of them!) went before you could even pick up your phone and purchase one yourself. You had to have luck on your side just to be there.

Premiering on July 11 at 11am AEST, The Ghost Inside are bringing to our small screens their music film, Rise From The Ashes to commemorate the band’s two year anniversary of that defining show in 2019. Alongside the livestream, the band will also be taking fan questions live. Furthermore, on July 30 a full recording of the show will be released on vinyl so you can enjoy it nonstop for days to come.

Grab your tickets to Rise From the Ashes here

Pre-order Rise From the Ashes: Live at the Shrine here

The Ghost Inside – Rise From the Ashes: Live at the Shrine tracklisting:

1. Intro
2. Avalanche
3. Unspoken
4. The Great Unknown
5. Dear Youth (Day 52)
6. Out of Control
7. Outlive
8. Greater Distance
9. Between the Lines
10. Phoenix Flame
11. Thirty Three
12. Mercy
13. Shiner
14. Dark Horse
15. The Other Half
16. Chrono
17. Move Me
18. White Light
19. Faith or Forgiveness
20. Engine 45

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.