STRUCTURES Return After Extended Hiatus With New Song ‘Planet of Garbage’


Canadian djent-metalcore legends STRUCTURES went on hiatus in around 2015, shortly after releasing their second studio album Life Through a Window. We have dearly missed the band, but a few days ago – out of nowhere the band started teasing us on socials, and all of a sudden just dropped brand new track ‘Planet of Garbage’ and it was freakin’ incredible, wow! Oh, and they’ve announced that the track will feature on upcoming EP NONE OF THE ABOVE, coming out on July 9, 2021, as well as as an instrumental B-side for vinyl only.

Here’s what the band had to say on the upcoming EP (and this one’s for the vinyl fans):

“We will be pressing vinyl for the first time in our bands history. Side A is the EP, Side B is instrumentals, which is exclusive to vinyl only and will not be released digitally.”

The current lineup of the band includes Spyros Georgiou, Andrew McEnaney and finally Brendon Padjasek who spent the last few years shredding with Northlane before parting ways earlier this year. The short two-minute track ‘Planet of Garbage’ comes with a music video that sees the band reunite in the midst of expected environmental imagery, as the track title suggests. The guitar tones, djent-strength and vocal effort bring back wonderful memories from STRUCTURESDivided By era from back in 2011 that simply blew us away.

STRUCTURES have always been highly respected for their unique take on djent-metalcore and how superb the talented band execute their music. It’s so exciting to see the band getting back together, and we’re chuffed to get a full EP in the next month. In the meantime though, enjoy the triumphant and drool-worthy return of STRUCTURES’ brand new song ‘Planet of Garbage’.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Catch the release of STRUCTURESnew song ‘Planet of Garbage’ on Facebook and Twitter. Look out for pre-orders for the NONE OF THE ABOVE EP.


STRUCTURES - None of the Above EP

1. Planet of Garbage
2. 6 (feat. Brendan Murphy)
3. Gone / Dead
4. Civilian (feat. Michael Barr)
5. Psycho Hours
6. Fortune Fades

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (732 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. STRUCTURES – None of the Above (EP Review) – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.