Rise Against Release Tasty New Offering ‘The Numbers’

We’re less than a month away from Rise Against dropping their latest album Nowhere Generation on June 4th and to get ya keen for it, they’ve released the album’s opening track ‘The Numbers‘ which will no doubt have you chomping at the bit to hear the rest of the album’s contents. It’s fast, punky and showcases Rise Against doing what they do best – getting your blood pumping in a matter of seconds!

There’s also a music video to accompany the track which was directed by Indecline, the American Activist Collective comprised of graffiti writers, filmmakers, photographers, full-time rebels, and activists. Indecline’s projects focus on social, ecological and economical injustices carried out by American and International governments, corporations, and law enforcement agencies.

On the video, he says:

“The Numbers has given our collective another opportunity not only to work with a band we’ve looked to for inspiration since their early records, but also a chance to create the kind of strong visual content that aims to inspire and educate. Beyond simply showcasing global protest movements, this video is to serve as a reminder that we are all living in a golden age of resistance and need to use our privileges to commit ourselves to wholeheartedly pulling the rope in the opposite direction. Or, to put it more bluntly, don’t be like your parents’ generation. Give a fuck and prove it.”

That’s 3 songs from the new album out now… how keen are you to hear the rest?

Pre-Order/Stream Nowhere Generation Here


Rise Against – Nowhere Generation tracklisting

1. The Numbers
2. Sudden Urge
3. Nowhere Generation
4. Talking To Ourselves
5. Broken Dreams, Inc
6. Forfeit
7. Monarch
8. Sounds Like
9. Sooner Or Later
10. Middle Of A Dream
11. Rules Of Play

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3764 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!