Rise Against Return With New Album + Title Track ‘Nowhere Generation’

Political rockers Rise Against have announced their new album Nowhere Generation which is set for release on June 4th via Loma Vista Recordings and to celebrate the news, the lads have dropped the first single from it, in the form of title track ‘Nowhere Generation‘, an instant anthem for the leaders of the future, us.

On the forthcoming release, frontman Tim McIlrath says the band have been listening to their fans in terms of what they want from them:

“I’ve come to realize that people want honesty and that music can be a catalyst for change. I think in many ways, we’ve been on a mission to rile people up, and I feel very lucky to be able to do that. Our hope on this record is to jostle people awake, even it if makes you uncomfortable.”

The themes from this upcoming release points a finger at big business and politics for stacking the social and economical deck against Millennials’, Gen Y’s, and Gen Z’s pursuit of The American Dream. As Tim elaborates more:

“Today there is the promise of the American Dream, and then there is the reality of the American Dream. America’s ‘historical norm’ that the next generation will be better off than the one that came before has been diminished by an era of mass social, economic, and political instability and a sell-out of the Middle Class. The brass ring that was promised by hard work and dedication no longer exists for everyone. When the privileged climb the ladder of success and then burn it from the top, disruption becomes the only answer.”

I have no doubt in my mind that this album will not only speak for our generation but the next and it’s so great to have a band that speaks the truth about our struggles on a level that only we understand. If you’ve loved what Rise Against stand for, then this is going to be a no brainer when it comes to adding it to your collection.

The album also features their song ‘Broken Dreams, Incwhich was released as part of the DC Comics Dark Nights Death Metal Soundtrack back in September last year!

Pre-Order/Stream Nowhere Generation Here


Rise Against – Nowhere Generation tracklisting

1. The Numbers
2. Sudden Urge
3. Nowhere Generation
4. Talking To Ourselves
5. Broken Dreams, Inc
6. Forfeit
7. Monarch
8. Sounds Like
9. Sooner Or Later
10. Middle Of A Dream
11. Rules Of Play

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3768 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Rise Against Release Tasty New Offering ‘The Numbers’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.