For Crying Out Loud… It’s A New State Champs Song!

Last week, the news dropped that State Champs are releasing some brand new music for us in a 6-track EP titled UNPLUGGED. This week, the guys are giving us the first taste of the forthcoming release with brand new track ‘Crying Out Loud’. The song pulls at your heartstrings and old feelings, but it’s a song of self-confidence in the best way. The band have also dropped another track off UNPLUGGED with the acoustic version of ‘Criminal’. This rendition breathes new life into the song, which originally appeared on the band’s most recent full-length, Living Proof.

By the way, UNPLUGGED isn’t the band’s first venture into acoustic releases. If you were a fan of their previous acoustic collection, The Acoustic Things, which gave us the well-loved track ‘If I’m Lucky’, you’re gonna love ‘Crying Out Loud’ and this upcoming release from the Champs!

UNPLUGGED EP is out August 14th through Pure Noise Records. Pre-order here


State Champs – UNPLUGGED EP Tracklisting:

1. A Thousand Hearts
2. The Recipe
3. 10 AM
4. Crying Out Loud
5. Criminal (Acoustic)
6. Dead & Gone (Acoustic)

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. State Champs Drop New Single ’10AM’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.