Devin Townsend releases first single from forthcoming album ‘Empath’

The weird and wonderful human that is Devin Townsend has officially released the first single from new album Empath, due out on March 29. The song, entitled ‘Genesis’ features all the heavinessness and wacky theatricality the mad genius is known for, but with a few added new features. It’s definitely going to please fans of his previous works.

This will be the first album Townsend has released solo since Dark Matter in 2014 and is said to contain at least one appearance from the frontman of Nickelback. Along with collaborations with Devin Townsend mainstay, Anneke Van Giersbergen plus so many more you can read more about here.

Check it out below. Pre-order here.

devin townsend - empath

Devin Townsend – Empath tracklisting

1. Castaway
2. Genesis
3. Spirits Will Collide
4. Evermore
5. Sprite
6. Hear Me
7. Why
8. Borderlands
9. Requiem
10. Singularity Part 1 – Adrift
11. Singularity Part 2 – I Am I
12. Singularity Part 3 – There Be Monsters
13. Singularity Part 4 – Curious Gods
14. Singularity Part 5 – Silicon Scientists
15. Singularity Part 6 – Here Comes The Sun


About KaydanHowison (170 Articles)
Final year university student in journalism, part time photographer and writer for Wall of Sound. Primarily here to make you cry and tell it how I see it.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: