Light The Torch (FKA Devil You Know) announce New Album + unveil New Song

The band formerly known as Devil You Know have released a new song/video from their forthcoming album Revival. The Howard Jones fronted band (who are now known as Light The Torch) will put out their highly anticipated album on March 30th via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

Howard Jones also shared his experiences over the past year including ousting of drummer John Sankey, the issues with their name change and personal battles which delayed the album’s release stating:

“2016 was a really tough year for us as a band, both personally and professionally, while going through some lineup changes, we were also battling some issues with the use of our band name. At the same time, I was trying to deal with the loss of my oldest brother, which really hit me hard. During that time, we just bonded like never before. We all meshed because we faced war together. We survived. At the end, we realized we were a real band and decided to make an album representing that resilience. Honestly, we came out of the dark. The name literally signifies what we went through.”

You may remember Devil You Know were tipped to play the failed Legion Festival in 2017 which was organised (poorly) by the band’s former drummer prior to his removal from the band. Insider goss says this may be one of the reasons why he is no longer playing with the band.

Light The Torch has also released a new single called ‘Die Alone‘ which Howard explains is about a message from his past, stating:

“‘Die Alone’ is basically a note I had written to myself a couple years ago, and it seemed to really fit the music”

The song itself is more melodic rock than previously released but will resonate with fans of Killswitch Engage during Howard’s time fronting and is similar in style to tracks like ‘End of Heartache‘ and to an extent ‘My Curse’. Pre-Order the new album right here

light the torch album revival

Light The Torch – Revival tracklisting

1. Die Alone
2. The God I Deserve
3. Calm Before the Storm
4. Raise the Dead
5. The Safety of Disbelief
6. Virus
7. The Great Divide
8. The Bitter End
9. Lost in the Fire
10. The Sound of Violence
11. Pull My Heart Out
12. Judas Convention


Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3630 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Comment on Light The Torch (FKA Devil You Know) announce New Album + unveil New Song

  1. Ricky Aarons // February 5, 2018 at 10:07 am //

    Sweet track, very KSE-esque

Comments are closed.