Chelsea Grin Prepare For Suffer in Heaven with ‘Sing to the Grave’

Chelsea Grin 2022

We are still fanning our faces after Chelsea Grin‘s recent performances down in Australia on Thy Art Is Murder‘s Decade of Hate tour (gig review here), which really set an early standard for deathcore show of the year in 2023.

As the menacingly heavy group wind up downunder, they’ve shared first single off part two of their double-album Suffer in Heaven, out 17 March, via ONErpm. The record follows part one Suffer in Hell, which certainly got our attention. The new single is called ‘Sing to the Grave‘ and sees vocalist Tom Barber step it up even further. This comes only weeks after he dropped Darko USDethmask Pt. 2 EP with Josh ‘Baby J’ Miller.

The track is tuned in the perfect range for a bellowing Chelsea Grin number and sort of has a slower and heavier attitude to some of what we heard on Suffer in Hell. ‘Sing to the Grave‘ is groovy and twists and turns in all the right places, as well as delivering all the right breakdown vibrations.

Oh, and I recently sat down with Barber during the aforementioned tour and let’s just say he alluded to Suffer in Heaven being the unequivocally heavier than Suffer in Hell – watch this space for more.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘Sing to the Grave‘ here

Pre-Save/Order Suffer in Heaven here

Chelsea Grin Suffer in Heaven

Chelsea Grin – Suffer In Heaven tracklisting

9. Leave With Us
10. Orc March (featuring Dustin Mitchell)
11. Fathomless Maw
12. Soul Slave
13. The Mind of God
14. Yhorm the Giant
15. Sing to the Grave
16. The Path of Suffering

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (737 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.