Pierce The Veil Step Into 2023 with Serenader ‘Even When I’m Not With You’

Pierce The Veil 2022

Pierce The Veil are dropping their fifth LP The Jaws of Life in just a few weeks – February 10, 2023 via Fearless Records. The forthcoming album will include both singles ‘Pass The Nirvana‘ and ‘Emergency Contact‘. This release will mark their first record in a mighty seven years, so fans are waiting with baited breath for this drop.

Today the boys from San Diego have shared a third track called ‘Even When I’m Not With You‘. The three-minute track once again whips you back into the 90’s, a very consistent theme for this era. The track is a melodic effort where Vic Fuentes hones in on every vocal note – let this be your official warning, he’s ready to serenade each and every one of you.

On the new single, Fuentes comments:

“Musically, it’s the first song we’ve ever created that utilizes the same looping riff throughout nearly the entire song. This was something that I have been trying to accomplish for years with our band and I’m excited that we finally found a way to do it with this one.”

On the lyrical content, Fuentes continues:

“This song was inspired by a text my manager sent me while I was going through a rough time. I thanked her for being there for me, and she said, ‘Even when I’m not with you, I’m still with you.’ That phrase touched my heart and inspired me to write a love song dedicated to my wife about no matter how far away I am on tour, I’m still devoted to her, and we will always be connected through our love.”

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘Even When I’m Not With You‘ here

Pre-order The Jaws of Life here

Pierce The Veil Jaws of Life

Pierce The Veil – The Jaws of Life tracklisting

1. Death of an Executioner
2. Pass the Nirvana
3. Even When I’m Not with You
4. Emergency Contact
5. Flawless Execution
6. The Jaws of Life
7. Damn the Man, Save the Empire
8. Resilience
9. Irrational Fears (Interlude)
10. Shared Trauma
11. So Far So Fake
12. Fractures feat. Chloe Moriondo

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (737 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.