Enter Shikari Announce 7th LP A Kiss For The Whole World with New Bop ‘(pls) set me on fire’

It still only feels like last year when Enter Shikari dropped their album Nothing Is True & Everything Is Possible, due to that blip in our lives… but upon proper reflection, it’ll just be over three years when their new album A Kiss For The Whole World is released on April 21st and to celebrate the news, the band have delivered a stellar synth-heavy track that harks back to the band’s infamous electronic days with that iconic Shikari sound we’ve grown to love over the years.

(pls) set me on fire‘ is the lead single from the new record and it’s a doozy! Frontman Rou Reynolds‘ vocals are in fine form with plenty of highs as the band plays ceremoniously behind him. You can see and hear the progression this band has had over the past few albums where they’ve gone from dropping songs that’ll be cool in a club setting, to delivering stadium rock anthems guaranteed to take them next level and beyond.

On the new song, Rou says:

“Honestly, I thought I was f*****. I’ve never felt so detached from my soul, my purpose, my f****** spirit. I didn’t write music for almost two years. The longest I’d gone before that was two weeks. I was broken. It’s almost as if my brain had asked: ‘What is the point in music if it cannot be shared? What is the point in writing music if it’s not to be experienced with others?’ and then promptly switched itself off. ‘(pls) set me on fire’ grew out of that desperation. This song is a projectile vomit of positive energy. Every emotion trapped inside me for two years, finally set free.”

Visibly absent from the tracklisting are their standalone singles ‘The Void Stares Back‘ and ‘Bull‘, the latter dropping not long after their recent Australian Tour came to an end last year. But with 12 new songs, who is really going to kick up a stink about that?

If you like what you hear, you know what to do!

Pre-order A Kiss For The Whole World here

Stream ‘(pls) set me on fire’ here

enter shikari - a kiss for the whole world

Enter Shikari – A Kiss For The Whole World tracklisting

1. A Kiss for the Whole World x
2. (pls) set me on fire
3. It Hurts
4. Leap into the Lightning
5. feed yøur søul
6. Dead Wood
7. Jailbreak
8. Bloodshot
9. Bloodshot (Coda)
10. goldfĭsh ~
11. Giant Pacific Octopus (i don’t know you anymore)
12. giant pacific octopus swirling off into infinity…

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3583 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!