Bury Tomorrow Deliver ‘Abandon Us’ from Upcoming 7th Album The Seventh Sun

bury tomorrow Australian tour

2022 has been a slow burn for Bury Tomorrow who parted ways with clean vocalist/rhythm guitarist Jason Cameron after the release of their 2020 album Cannibal, before keyboardist Tom Prendergast stepped up to the clean vocal duties and since then, the band have been firing out tracks here and there, proving the lineup change was nothing more than a blip in the radar of their stellar careers.

The first arrival was ‘Death (Ever Colder) back in March which realigned the group and their motivation, followed by ‘LIFE (Paradise Denied)‘ in June which proved they’re a force to be reckoned with, and now we get ‘Abandon Us‘, the first single form their new LP, which has that trademark fast and furious sound Bury Tomorrow have perfected over the years they’ve been making music together. Daniel Winter-Bates’ screams are fresher than a moist towelette and combined with the chuggy riffs and two-step-inducing clean chorus, it’s going to be a great indication what to expect on The Seventh Sun when it sees the light of day on March 31, 2023 via Sony Music/Music For Nations.

It’s been a killer year for metalcore acts we’ve been watching like a hawk and now we’re finally starting to see the fruits of their labour coming to fruition and the end result is plenty of breakdowns full of headbang-inducing screams and sing-a-long songs that we’ll be belting out for years to come.

Words by Paul ‘Browny’ Brown @brownypaul

Listen to ‘Abandon Ushere
Pre-order forthcoming album, The Seventh Sun here

bury tomorrow the seventh sun

Bury Tomorrow – The Seventh Sun tracklisting

1. The Seventh Sun
2. Abandon Us
3. Begin Again
4. Forced Divide
5. Boltcutter
6. Wrath
7. Majesty
8. Heretic
9. Recovery?
10. Care
11. The Carcass King

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3765 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!