The Gloom In The Corner Rules ‘New Order’ with Taylor Barber of Left To Suffer’

The Gloom in the Corner

All aboard the features train! The Gloom In The Corner are edging closer to the release of their forthcoming record Trinity, out 28 October via SharpTone Records. If you’ve seen the tracklist for this bad-boy, you know you’re in for a treat!

The Melburnians have so far shared ‘Ronin‘ with Crystal Lake‘s Ryo Kinoshita and opening track From Heaven To Hell‘. They teased the lead-single at the recent Fit For An Autopsy Australian tour that they supported with a QR code to pre-save. With a bunch of tracks still hiding away on the yet-to-be released album, The Gloom In The Corner are sharing a few each month.

The next one off the list is ‘New Order’ feat. deathcore’s Taylor Barber of Left to Suffer. If you’re a fan of this vocalist, you’ll know he’s busted out a few guest features in his time, including with Darko (US) on ‘Ana‘. Left To Suffer are also still bouncing off the high of their recent EP And Dying Forever, which we learned all about from Barber himself in an interview. Needless to say, we’re excited to hear this track. 

New Order’ is a heavy one and feels shaped perfectly for Barber to jump in on. With vocalist Mikey Arthur alternating between his unique crisp cleans and some polished screams, The Gloom In The Corner set up this track by continuing the story. Instead of taking on an entire verse, Barber helps with the opening verse where he tests out some of his clean vocals and adding his own sprinkles in unison to Arthur’s screams. 

Another Trinity feature we’re looking forward to includes Fit For An Autopsy‘s Joe Bad which he may have let slip when we chatted to him during their recent Aussie tour. Check out ‘New Order‘ below and follow the track-by-track Trinity story.

On the new single, Arthur comments:

“At the end of our track ‘Requiem’ on ‘Ultima Pluvia’, our last arc’s characters (Jay and Sherlock) were killed off by new antagonists Elias DeGraver and his Gloom, Atticus Encey, leaders of religious faction The Holy Order. ‘New Order’ tells the tale of those two characters and how they came to be. The world has changed since the events of Ultima Pluvia with the exposure of the supernatural community to the public eye. After the disbandment of The Sect, The Holy Order have taken over as the number one world super power, as their factions usurped mortal government bodies from the inside, bringing harmony for the first time in history between the mortals and the supernatural”.

“As heads of The Holy Order, DeGraver and Encey become the new Rulers of the Mortal Realm.”

“Guest vocals by Taylor Barber (Left To Suffer) serve as the voice of DeGraver on the track. In the first verse he tells of how the church he was brought up in ostracised and attempted to crucify him after they discovered he was supernaturally different to his peers”.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘New Order’ feat. Taylor Barber of Left to Suffer here

Pre-order / Pre-save Trinity here

The Gloom In The Corner Trinity

The Gloom In The Corner – Trinity tracklisting

1. From Heaven To Hell
2. Obliteration Imminent feat. Monique Pym of Reliqa
3. Ronin feat. Ryo Kinoshita of Crystal Lake
4. Black Rot feat. Monica Strut of The Last Martyr
5. New Order feat. Taylor Barber of Left To Suffer
6. Clutch feat. Amelia Duffield
7. Pandora’s Box feat. Lauren Babic of Red Handed Denial
8. Behemoth
9. Gravity
10. Red Clouds feat. Crystal Joilena, Elijah Witt of Cane Hill, Rachel Jeffreson
11. Nor Hell A Fury
12. Gatekeeper feat. Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King
13. Hail To The King feat. Joe Badolato of Fit For An Autopsy

About Ricky Aarons (865 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.