Chelsea Grin Surge Forward with ‘The Isnis’

Chelsea Grin 2022

Our deathcore favourites Chelsea Grin are back in a big, big way. The band are currently a trio needing a drummer after Pablo Viveros announced he’s taking a break, but said trio are keeping very busy. They’ve got a double-album on the way, the first of two called Suffer In Hell, out 11 November and Suffer In Heaven, out 17 March next year via ONErpm.

It was a pleasure for fans to finally hear new single ‘Origin of Sin‘ as it’d been four years since the latest record (Eternal Nightmare), however we have had a couple of demonic standalone singles since then like ‘Bleeding Sun‘ and ‘Blind Kings‘. Vocalist Tom Barber has a busy bloody few months or so ahead of him with Darko (US)‘s second studio album Oni finally getting announced for a September 26 release.

A second single from Suffer in Heaven has surfaced called ‘The Isnis‘ joining ‘Origin of Sin‘. Barber bursts into the track with his deepest possible gutturals before flicking into his signature highs. Guitarist Stephen Rutishauser maintains the band’s reputation for screaming technical riffs before bassist David Flinn joins them for a filthy breakdown. The new Chelsea Grin direction is a heavy non-appeasing style that fits where they want to be and it’s showing in their fresh releases.

On the new single Rutishauser comments:

“We are stoked to be releasing this one — Track 6 on Suffer in Hell. ‘The Isnis’ is about an all-encompassing energy that surrounds us and drives us to explore our limitless consciousness.”

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘The Isnis‘ here

Pre-Save Suffer In Hell and Suffer in Heaven here

Chelsea Grin Suffer in Hell

Chelsea Grin – Suffer In Hell tracklisting

1. Origin of Sin
2. Forever Bloom (featuring Trevor Strnad)
3. Deathbed Companion
4. Crystal Casket
5. Flood Lungs
6. The Isnis
7. Mourning Hymn
8. Suffer In Hell, Suffer In Heaven

Chelsea Grin Suffer in Heaven

Chelsea Grin – Suffer In Heaven tracklisting

9. Leave With Us
10. Orc March (featuring Dustin Mitchell)
11. Fathomless Maw
12. Soul Slave
13. The Mind of God
14. Yhorm the Giant
15. Sing to the Grave
16. The Path of Suffering

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (654 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.