Megadeth Share Third Single ‘Solider On!’

Megadeth. Photo: Travis Shinn

We simply can’t wait any longer for The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead! The forthcoming Megadeth release is out in just a few weeks – September 2 via Universal Records. The thrash-lords’ sixteenth album features lead-single ‘We’ll Be Back‘ as well as ‘Night Stalkers‘ with Body Count‘s Ice T.

So far, the quality of the new Megadeth material has been pretty stunning and now they’ve surfaced a third single for us to turn the volume all the way up to. The latest release is called ‘Soldier On!‘ The truth is you’ve heard what we think of Megadeth‘s 2022 sound so instead of tearing this new single apart, we’ll just leave it to you to stream this bad-boy below and make up your own mind.

Listen to the new single at midnight local time.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Megadeth – ‘Solider On!here

Pre-Order / pre-save The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead! here


Megadeth – The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead! tracklisting 

1. The Sick, the Dying… and the Dead!
2. Life in Hell
3. Night Stalkers (feat. Ice-T)
4. Dogs of Chernobyl
5. Sacrifice
6. Junkie
7. Psychopathy
8. Killing Time
9. Soldier On!
10. Célebutante
11. Mission to Mars
12. We’ll Be Back

About Ricky Aarons (872 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.