Fit For A King Deliver New Release ‘End (The Other Side)’ & Unveil 7th Studio Album

Fit For A King End review

We’ve still got that Fit For A King after their incredible Australian tour recently with Alpha Wolf and others. During the Metalcore Snitches tour, they premiered new song ‘Eyes Roll Back‘ and then proceeded to release a different single called Reaper‘ and it was HEAVY to say the least.

Another newie has emerged today called ‘End (The Other Side)‘ and it’s safe to say that the five-piece are firing on all cylinders; plus they know what the fans want and they’re delivering on it. Ryan Kirby slides straight into his demonic vocals while high-pitched guitars squeal to erupting drums. The chorus takes on a more melodic edge than ‘Eyes Roll Back‘ did and nods to their Dark Skies style. The track delivers the perfect balance of what Fit For A King can offer, including an earth-shattering breakdown at the end with some chugging for you to chew on.

The new single comes from the band’s seventh studio album The Hell We Create which is set for release on October 28th via Solid State Records. Eagle-eyed fans will notice the angel from 2020’s The Path cover and the upside-down flower from 2018’s Dark Skies on the cover of this new record. A nice little attention to detail from the band honouring their past and this next phase.

Frontman Ryan Kirby explains about the new album:

“It is a reflection of the events that happened throughout the pandemic. In short, my wife and I adopted children and had to homeschool them. She almost died from a stroke. The Hell We Create is by far the deepest and most personal record we’ve ever written.”

Back when the band toured Australia, boss man Browny caught up with Kirby for their first official chat about the new record and that interview will be coming soon for a very special project called Wall of Sound TV… Keep your eyes peeled for more in the coming months!

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Fit For A King – ‘End (The Other Side)here

Pre-order/save The Hell We Create here

fit for a king the hell we create

Fit For A King – The Hell We Create tracklisting

1. The Hell We Create
2. End
3. Falling Through The Sky
4. Sink Below
5. Reaper
6. Times Like This ft. Jonathan Vigil
7. Eyes Roll Back
8. Fracture
9. Reaching Out
10. What You Left Behind

About Ricky Aarons (868 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.